Contact Details

Rehoming Co-ordinator

Clare Clark – Tel: 01283 575175

Assistant Rehoming Co-Ordinator & Rehoming Centre Assistant – Emily Turnbull

Assistant Rehoming Co-Ordinator – Andrea Banbury


If unavailable, please leave a message and we will endeavour to return your call as soon as possible. Please note that only rehoming co-ordinators will deal with rehoming queries and so please bear this in mind before contacting any of the other trustees.

We aim to answer calls between 11am to 4pm on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursdayand Friday and from 11am to 2pm on Saturday and Sunday.

Rehoming centre south

Helen Rogers

Tel: 01474 872302

Email: idleigh.beagles@btinternet.com

Beagle Adoption and application to adopt queries

Email: info@beaglewelfare.org.uk

Other useful contacts

Volunteers Coordinator – Dawn Briggs – Email: volunteers@beaglewelfare.org.uk

Events Coordinator – Claire Parker – Email: events@beaglewelfare.org.uk

Website Coordinator – Simon Wilson – Email: Website@beaglewelfare.org.uk

Merchandise Coordinator – Lesley Rootham – Email: merchandise@beaglewelfare.org.uk

Trustees of Beagle Welfare

Chairman – Joan Lennard – Email: chairman@beaglewelfare.org.uk

Honorary Treasurer – Jeanine Wilkinson – Email: treasurer@beaglewelfare.org.uk

National Secretary – Linda Thomas – Email: secretary@beaglewelfare.org.uk

Fundraising Officer – Claire Buckels – Email: fundraising@beaglewelfare.org.uk

Editor of In Full Cry – Jo Morrison Rowe – Email: editorifc@beaglewelfare.org.uk

Vice Chairman – Nigel Wright – Email: Vice-Chairman@beaglewelfare.org.uk

Trustee – Karen Purdon Email: BWScotland@beaglewelfare.org.uk

Area Officers

Bedforshire – Bryony McDonald – Email: bmcd1984.bm@googlemail.com

Berkshire – Debbie Finch – Email: inschwood@hotmail.co.uk

Buckinghamshire – Carolyn Williams – Email: mkluddite@googlemail.com

Cambridgeshire – Bryony McDonald – Email: bmcd1984.bm@googlemail.com

Cheshire – Linda Thomas – Email: secretary@beaglewelfare.org.uk

Cornwall – Sara Young – Email: pinkslypink@yahoo.co.uk

Co Durham/Tyne & Wear – Claire & Mark Parker – Email: claireparker@outlook.com

Cumbria – Karen Purdon (northern), Dawn Briggs (south-west), Claire & Mark Parker (south-east) – Email: claireparker@outlook.com

Derbyshire – Emily Turnbull – Email: beaglewelfare5@gmail.com

Devon – Sara Young – Email: pinkslypink@yahoo.co.uk

Dorset – Chris Roberts & Di Spearing – Email: diandchris@talktalk.net

Essex – Split between Bryony McDonald (north-west), Teresa Hunt (north-east), Bethan Jones (south) – Email: bmcd1984.bm@googlemail.com

Gloucestershire – Jo Morrison Rowe – Email: jomorowe@hotmail.co.uk

Hampshire – Valerie Petley Shaw – Email: valeriepetleyshaw@yahoo.co.uk

Hertfordshire – Elaine Foster – Email: elainelfoster@gmail.com

Humberside – Craig Kelly – Email: yllekgiarc@yahoo.com

Kent – Bethan Jones – Email: beth-jones92@live.co.uk

Lancashire – Dawn Briggs & Neil Bancroft – Email: volunteers@beaglewelfare.org.uk

Leicestershire – Claire Buckles – Email: nottinghambeaglewalk@hotmail.com

Lincolnshire – Hannah Booker – Email: hannahbooker@me.com

London – Currently no-one in area

Manchester & Merseyside – Dawn Briggs & Neil Bancroft – Email: volunteers@beaglewelfare.org.uk

Norfolk – Sarah Porter – Email: sarahbeaglewelfare@gmail.com

Northamptonshire – Helen Chappell – Email: chappellhillcrest@btinternet.com

Northumberland – Claire & Mark Parker – Email: claireparker@outlook.com

Northumberland – Claire Buckles – Email: nottinghambeaglewalk@hotmail.com

Oxfordshire – Debbie Finch – Email: inschwood@hotmail.co.uk

Shropshire – Linda Thomas – Email: secretary@beaglewelfare.org.uk

Somerset – Jo Morrison Rowe – Email: jomorowe@hotmail.co.uk

Staffordshire – Clare Clarke – Email: info@beaglewelfare.org.uk

Suffolk – Teresa Hunt – Email: possette69@yahoo.com

Surrey – Suzanne Carr (also cover north Hampshire) – Email: carrs39@hotmail.com/a>

Sussex – Paul Barron – Email: paul.barron79@outlook.com

Tyne & Wear – Claire & Mark Parker – Email: claireparker@outlook.com

West Midlands – Emily Turnbull – Email: beaglewelfare5@gmail.com

Wiltshire – Jo Morrison Rowe – Email: jomorowe@hotmail.co.uk

North Yorkshire – Claire & Mark Parker – Email: claireparker@outlook.com

Yorkshire (rest of) – Cat Sanderson – Email: catherine.sanderson@sandersonltd.co.uk

Wales (North) – Linda Thomas – Email: secretary@beaglewelfare.org.uk

Wales (South) – Jackie Williamson/Nigel Wright – Email: wordaid@tinternet.com, huntshillbeagles82@btconnect.com

Scotland – Karen Purdon – Email: cooperbeagle@icloud.com